

Crew Announces Annual Meeting Results for Election of Directors

May 24, 2013

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - May 24, 2013) - Crew Energy Inc. ("SX:CR) ("Crew") is pleased to announce the voting results for the election of directors at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 23, 2013 (the "Meeting"). Each of the five nominees proposed by management were re-elected as directors of Crew to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with shares represented at the Meeting voting in favour of individual nominees as follows:

John A. Brussa 86.3%
Jeffery E. Errico 99.8%
Dennis L. Nerland 94.9%
Dale O. Shwed 99.8%
David G. Smith 99.8%

Crew is a Calgary, Alberta based oil and gas exploration, development and production company whose shares are traded on The Toronto Stock Exchange under the trading symbol "CR".

Crew Energy Inc.
Dale Shwed
President and C.E.O.
(403) 231-8850

Crew Energy Inc. John Leach Senior Vice President and C.F.O. (403) 231-8859

Crew Energy Inc. Rob Morgan Senior Vice President and C.O.O. (403) 513-9628